Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.
Western Riverina Libraries . Default .
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

Greta Zargo and the death robots from Outer Space

Greta Zargo and the death robots from Outer Space
Item Information
Barcode Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Res.
S0007113723 JF Har
Junior Fiction   Narrandera . Available .  
. Catalogue Record 2000222370 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 2000222370 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781408869475
Call Number JF Har
Author Harrold, A. F. 1975-,
Title Greta Zargo and the death robots from Outer Space
Place of production London : Bloomsbury,
c2017.
Series Greta Zargo
Notes Formerly CIP
Nobody knew it at that moment, but only three things stood in the way of the complete destruction of the Earth: one elderly parrot; one eight-year-old spelling mistake; and an intrepid young schoolgirl-turned-reporter in search of a story ... Greta Zargo needs a big scoop if she's going to win the Prilchard-Spritzer Medal, the quite famous award for great reporting. But big scoops are in short supply in the quiet little town of Upper Lowerbridge, and all Greta's got to investigate is a couple of missing cakes. But then, with a whoosh of unknown energy, a mysterious silver robot descends from the sky ... laugh-out-loud funny new series from the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary, perfect for fans of Mr Gum, Chris Riddell, and Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre's Oliver and the Seawigs. -- Amazon.co.uk.
Subject Added Entry - Personal Name Zargo, Greta
Subject Added Entry - Topical Robots
Theft
Cake
Humorous stories
Investigative reporting
Children's stories
Genre Humorous fiction
Action and adventure fiction
Humour
Personal Name Todd-Stanton, Joe
Catalogue Information 2000222370 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 2000222370 Top of page .