Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.
Western Riverina Libraries . Default .
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

I am, I am, I am : Seventeen brushes with death

I am, I am, I am : Seventeen brushes with death
Item Information
Barcode Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Res.
S0007059652 092 O'Fa
Adult Non Fiction   Narrandera . Available .  
. Catalogue Record 2000214882 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 2000214882 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781472240750
Call Number 092 O'Fa
Author O'Farrell, Maggie 1972-,
Title I am, I am, I am : Seventeen brushes with death
Place of production London : Tinder Press,
c2017.
Notes Colour illustrations on fold-out back cover.
Contents note Machine generated contents note: 1.Neck (1990) -- 2.Lungs (1988) -- 3.Spine, Legs, Pelvis, Abdomen, Head (1977) -- 4.Whole Body (1993) -- 5.Neck (2002) -- 6.Abdomen (2003) -- 7.Baby and Bloodstream (2005) -- 8.Lungs (2000) -- 9.Circulatory System (1991) -- 10.Head (1975) -- 11.Cranium (1998) -- 12.Intestines (1994) -- 13.Bloodstream (1997) -- 14.Cause Unknown (2003) -- 15.Lungs (2010) -- 16.Cerebellum (1980) -- 17.Daughter (The present day).
Notes I AM, I AM, I AM is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Joan Didion's A YEAR OF MAGICAL THINKING. A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital.This is a memoir with a difference: seventeen encounters with Maggie at different ages, in different locations, reveal to us a whole life in a series of tense, visceral snapshots. It is a book to make you question yourself: what would you do if your life was in danger? How would you react? And what would you stand to lose? I AM, I AM, I AM is a book you will finish newly conscious of your own vulnerability, and determined to make every heartbeat count.
Subject Added Entry - Personal Name O'Farrell, Maggie
Subject Added Entry - Topical Death
Novelists, Irish 20th century
Genre Autobiographies
Catalogue Information 2000214882 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 2000214882 Top of page .