Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.
Western Riverina Libraries . Default .
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

The Fail safe (Bk 2)

The Fail safe (Bk 2)
Item Information
Barcode Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Res.
S0004189945 Hea
Youth Fiction Crime / Thriller   Griffith . Available .  
S0007011272 YF Hea
Youth Fiction   Narrandera . Available .  
. Catalogue Record 2000205000 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 2000205000 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781925266078
Call Number YF Hea
Author Heath, Jack 1986-
Title The Fail safe (Bk 2)
Place of production Crows Nest, NSW : Allen & Unwin, 2016
Series The Cut Out 2
Notes Sequel to 'The cut out
Fourteen year old Fero doesn't know who to trust - the country that turned him into a boy soldier or the one that turned him into a spy - in this chase to stop a nuclear war. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen. Fero knelt down. As he put his hands up he turned his head to look at the man pointing the gun. It was Wilt, flanked by two Librarians. Wilt had a pistol. One of the others had a stun gun...Fero tried to look shocked. 'Dad? What are you doing here?'. Everyone seems to know who Fero is - except Fero. Is he a ruthless boy soldier from Besmar, or an innocent teen recruit from Kamau?..He's running out of time to decide. If he doesn't help a renegade spy steal a politician's briefcase, his two countries could end up in a full blown nuclear war - the kind that no one wins.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Teenagers
Terrorism Prevention
Young adult fiction
Spy stories
Identity (Psychology)
Impersonation
Spies
Genre Crime/Thriller
Catalogue Information 2000205000 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 2000205000 Top of page .